NEW

My zine is OUT!!!!!! Link here

Phlogger aka Andrew Walmsley

A website dedicated to photography showcasing articles, interviews, reviews and Photography Insights podcast.

Christmas 2021 with Eoghan Hennessy and Christopher Osborne

My name is Andrew Walmsley and your listening to episode 165 of photography insights. This is the show that interviews people from the photography world.

Over the last few years I have always wanted to do a christmas special which would have to be different. After rummaging around my mind I finally came up with a plan and invited a couple of analogue shooting friends on to the show. So this will break off for the normal interview style and will focus on the world of analogue and christmas obviously.

I’m pleased to invite Eoghan Hennessey (prounounced Owen) and of course I messed that up several times. Also from the world of silvergrain and film we have the esteemed Christopher Osborne. Both guests are great film shooters, active in our UK film group but also fun to talk to, hence why they are here.

If you are ready for the show, it’s themed around the 3 ghosts, past; present and the future, meaning we all cover an element each. So we will be talking about what we miss, what we want and expect in the future!

Not only that but Eoghan and Christopher have agreed to take part in my barmy christmas quiz too – it’s a bit of my usual type questions with some sensible ones too. It’s a lot of fun so do listen for that.

So in this one we cover:

  • Film subscriptons
  • Grant Brittain
  • Pin hole
  • Kodak/Ilford/Orwo/cinestill,Fuji +Lomography
  • Film scanning
  • Intrepid
  • Kosmo Foto
  • Chroma Camera
  • Slides
  • Cibachrome
  • Meyer optic
  • Film developers
  • and more

Links

Quite a few so here goes in alphabetical order:

35mmc – https://www.35mmc.com/27/10/2021/photography-through-the-pandemic-book-kickstarter-is-live/

Analogue Wonderland film sub box – https://analoguewonderland.co.uk/products/the-analogue-wonderbox

Chroma Camera – https://chroma.camera/product/cube-24x24mm-frame-135-pinhole/

Cool Film sub box – https://coolfilm.co.uk/

Grant Brittain- http://gingkopress.com/shop/push/

Intrepid – https://intrepidcamera.co.uk/products/intrepid-enlarger-kit-full

Kosmo Foto – https://kosmofoto.com/product/kosmo-foto-agent-shadow-film/

Meyer Optic – https://silvergrainclassics.com/en/2021/12/meyer-optic-gorlitz-experience/

Pinhole – https://realitysosubtle.fr/custom-cameras/realitysosubtle-6×17/

Pyro developer – https://www.zoneimaginglab.co.uk/ordering-2/25j28ro7qvmdar7fpskjyyhw0q1wyc

Friends of the show

Steve at Chroma – Find out more about his new cute & small pin hole camera at https://chroma.camera

For all your c41 developing needs – https://filmdev.co.uk/

Great and affordable zines from Static Age – https://www.staticage.co.uk/